Will is another type of energy which can be described as deciding whether the character is able to fight or not. The character's will can be affected by his/her enemy. Whether the enemy makes the user more motivated to fight or hesitated from fighting. There are 5 stages of Will that every character has.

1. Fear
2. Hesitation
3. Neutral
4. Motivation
5. Determination

Every character starts off a battle as being neutral. However, being neutral is difficult to maintain. If a character goes to hesitation, the character will less likely fight. If the character goes to motivation, the character will more likely fight. However, if the character reaches to Fear, the character is unable to fight. This makes the character useless in a battle. But if a character reaches to Determination, the character is fully willing to fight. If their Determination is high enough, the character might awaken their Potential.